Five years after “…Relembrando Um Túmulo Esquecido”, portuguese raw black metal duo Morte Incandescente is set to release their fourth full-length, titled “…o mundo morreu!” (“…the world has died!” in English) on March 18th via War Arts Productions. The album cover, featuring the band standing in a graveyard can be seen below, together with the tracklisting for the record.


  1. Diz nao a vida
  2. Num cemiterio
  3. O final de uma era
  4. Nunca mais ira amanhecer
  5. Disturbio absoluto
  6. Ser incredulo
  7. Nas esquinas da alma
  8. O sol nao nasce mais
  9. Tiro no escuro
  10. Diz adeus
  11. O fogo de dentro
  12. Um rasto de odio

Described in the press release as an album “not meant to break any boundaries nor limits nor anything, but to invoke within the listener the timeless thought that black metal still remains pure”, “…o mundo morreu!” is thus described as “unholy and anguished, hateful and melancholic in equal measures, brimming with a fiery essence and yet uncaring for conventional human definitions of «passion»”. The band is set to release a self-made promotional video for one of the record’s tracks in the near future, so keep your ears and eyes peeled for that.